Neigh is in the Hizzous!

Our shipment arrived!  Our shipment arrived!  I was on my way out to do the weekly stock up of organic produce at the local Saturday market when I heard a knock at the door.  With no advance warning in walked the four men from the moving company ready to unpack our boxes.  The shopping was immediately put on the back burner as we eagerly watched our comforts from home being unwrapped in our midst.

The highlight?!  Neigh, of course!  Coco wrapped her arms around his neck, nuzzled in for kisses and hugs and told him over and over how much she had missed him.  Though she has practically outgrown him, it was nice for her to have an old friend in her new bedroom and you could tell by the look in her eyes that she was really, really happy.

I was most happy to have my Vitamix and some new clothes to wear but it’s funny what you get used to not having.  It is really hard to find clothes here as many things are one-size-fits-all and that “all” is about a size 6 which I suppose most Filipino women are,
if not smaller. Unable to find clothes I have been forced to wear the same things over and over again.  When my shipment arrived I was surprised at how much I had shipped considering I gave away at least 8 garbage bags full of clothes to Goodwill before I left!  No wonder they didn’t fit into my closets!  Now, with even less closet space, they still don’t fit and I realize now how much of it is really not needed.  What keeps me up at night though is why I didn’t pack any lamps!?  Lighting is so expensive here and I have perfectly good lamps sitting in my basement in storage.  Oh well. I guess it’s a good excuse to get some of the gorgeous paper star lights I have seen around town.  They look like this one which you can buy online from places like The Paper Lantern Store.  Though not light to read by, I really want some for my room. Imagine how cozy it will be with a few of these hanging down. I will share how beautiful my bedroom looks when I purchase them and put them up!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Neigh is in the Hizzous!

  1. I am pleased to hear Neigh is back and Coco is happy. Don’t worry about being tall and not a size 6 neither I am. When I visited Bangok I thought shopping but didn’t think I had to remove a arm and leg!
    The star are beautiful and looks like you are nesting !

  2. Heidi Faber says:

    These look exactly like the Scandinavian Advent lights that everyone hangs in their windows 5 weeks before Christmas. The days are so short and dark up here in Sweden that Advent lamps and candles are very popular. You’re going to love yours! They really do give a very cozy feeling to every room!

  3. Betty says:

    Hello Joy! Your pictures did not come through on your blog. Perhaps it’s just my computer! But I would love to see them …….

Kind words only, please! :)

