Whew, I’m tired!

I just worked a 15 hour day. Got to work at 6:45am, left at 9:45pm. I woke up early because I knew I had a ton of things to get done. It wasn’t until I got there that  I realized I had a deadline of tomorrow to finish all my work for a class I’m taking. Being a bit behind on the coursework, I had no choice but to stay late and get it done. No dinner, missed tucking Coco into bed–the whole disappointing nine yards. But it’s done and now I can check another thing of my 47-item to do list (yes, it currently has 47 items.. well, 46 now :))

Here it is 11:48pm and I should have gone to bed the minute I walked in the door but as usual I got distracted by emails and Pinterest and Facebook and blogs! At least tomorrow is a relatively light day, comparatively. And it’s Friday which means my guru is coming to give me a massage at 7pm. Yeah, I kind of have a guru. The massage therapist I met at the market last weekend was here on Tuesday and along with the massage and cupping he gave me a crash course on Buddhist philosophy, mantras and an assortment of other things. He’s Filipino but says he’s really an Indian Buddhist at heart. I don’t know what he is but I do know he eliminated my sciatic pain in one session. Now I hope to get some relief from my shoulder pain through his magical techniques.

I’m too tired and hungry to write another word.

This entry was posted in health, Joy. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Whew, I’m tired!

  1. Heidi Faber says:

    Wow! You really are putting in the long hours! Glad to hear the massage helped and hope it will help your shoulder as well. Hope you have a fun and relaxing weekend planned. You deserve it!

Kind words only, please! :)

