Our New Home

Went to see the new spot again today and I have a few pictures to share with you. But first can I just say that I am really getting excited to move in? After all my deliberating and going back and forth I know in the end it’s the right decision. When I got there yesterday afternoon it was very sunny and cheerful; welcoming! And I am really looking forward to enjoying all the other benefits. Even if we remain here beyond my contract and it starts to feel exceptionally tight, we will make it work. This first picture is the what you see when you first walk in of the living room/dining room area. It’s kind of a strange shape so I am not sure how to arrange the furniture that we’re getting from my job but it’s bright. Look at all those windows!

And here is a picture of the kitchen. It’s small but how much space do you really need? I am pleased it has a full-sized stove and fridge.

The place will have a fresh coat of paint and the hardwood floors are getting redone and I will add a few decorating touches but that’s about it. It’s just a cozy, low-maintenance space that we will be calling home next year. I am happy with my decision!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Our New Home

  1. jessi says:

    I love it! So open and inviting.

  2. Jennifer says:

    low maintenance = good. congrats!!

Kind words only, please! :)

