Weekend Recap

Busy weekend! Saturday was Coco’s first ballet recital. It deserves (and will get) its own separate post but here a picture of the little ballerina:

Saturday night I went to a colleague’s house for drinks before our work party. Fun!

Coco spent the night at my friend’s house Saturday night. I picked her up Sunday morning and we did a quick stop at the market for some coconut oil and chicken. I also bought some chicken satay and coconut rice for our lunch.

She started getting super cranky and I knew it was because she was so tired. After a mini meltdown I told her she’d feel so much better with a nap. Never wanting to admit to wanting a nap, she was so far gone she didn’t protest when I carried her to her bed to sing some lullabies. A few songs later she was knocked out.

Yay! A balanced weekend of fun! Hope you had a good one, too! x

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Kind words only, please! :)

