Resolutions Update – May

Short Term Goals:

1. Sign Coco up for ballet lessons Done! 🙂

2. Sign myself up for tennis lessons

3. Put $1000 in emergency fund – Done! 🙂

4. Pay off Amex Done! 🙂

5. Pay my Mom back

6. Create some weekly family rituals – Done! 🙂

7. Create 3 photo books of important events Done! 🙂 I made albums for Coco’s 2nd and 3rd birthdays and a trip we took as a family to Iowa for my Dad’s 83rd birthday.

8. Lose 10 pounds  Done! 🙂  Now it’s time to get in shape (and the muscles may put on weight but I’m okay with that. It’s not about the number for me, it’s about health!)

9. Back up all photos in two or more places – backed up thru March 2012 on a hard drive

10. Read camera manualDone! 🙂 Not my manual but a DSLR tutorial and been practicing so I consider this done!

11. Make Coco’s lifebook

12. Pay Visa $10,000 – paid $6000 so far!

13. Complete a 30-Day Paleo Challenge

14. Take Coco to (Hong Kong) Disneyland

15. Teach Coco how to spell and write her name, count to 20 orally and count to 10 with 1:1 correspondence – She still skips 15. She knows a few letters of her name.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Year-Long Goals:

1. Reduce sugar, flour, caffeine, and processed foods – great!

2. Make working out a habit (yoga, tapes, tennis and/or kettlebells) – I found a gym where I can do drop-in classes and we get our club membership cards in a few weeks!

3. Be asleep by 10 pm – marginally better

4. Post a photo for every day of 2012 at www.coconutphoto.wordpress.com yes, but I’m stopping on May 31, 2012 to make more time for the this blog and other things.

5. Eat some form of coconut or ACV daily – yup. Either in salad dressing or in the meal somewhere. I also started oil pulling but I can’t do it every day if I am running late.


This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Resolutions Update – May

  1. Jessi says:

    You’re doing awesome with your resolutions! I’m impressed.

  2. Sen says:

    You go girl! You’re on a roll.
    Congratulations on meeting your goals!
    Your new home will be so cute. Take pictures once you decorate it.
    Also, I wouldn’t move to any country that didn’t give me a bang for my buck. I would move where I could continue to pay off debt and reach a zero balance. I wouldn’t move back to the US then move back overseas;
    that’s too much.

    Wishing you all the best!

    Sen

Kind words only, please! :)

